Glass-Steagall Bill Reintroduced in 115th Congress (HR 790)

February 1, 2017

On February 1, 2017, Representatives Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Walter Jones (R-NC), Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI), and Tim Ryan (D-OH) introduced the "Return to Prudent Banking Act," H.R. 790, calling for the reinstatement of FDR's original Glass-Steagall Act, separating commercial banking activities from investment banking. The bill was introduced with 26 co-sponsors.



Also Relevant